re-assembled vintage jewelry pieces


I went to Craft Fix this past Sunday at the Buoy Gallery in Kittery, Maine. I got this amazing necklace by a local designer. These pictures really don’t capture it.  It is a challenge to photograph a necklace.  The necklace is by Amelia Davis of  Kin of Kin.  I especially love it because Amelia told me that it was made from recycled vintage jewelry pieces. Love that!  It is a design I can see myself wearing forever.  I can see myself wearing it when I’m old and gray.  I’ll wear it with black linen pants, a white linen tee and a long rich cardigan.  Can’t you see it?

The necklace is laying on a framed photograph I bought in Newmarket, NH many years ago. It was taken by William Rogers. I love it because of its abstract qualities. From far away it almost reads as a simple charcoal drawing.

One thought on “re-assembled vintage jewelry pieces

  1. Ola! Recovergirl,
    In addition to your post I was wondering, Jewellery of any sort would make a trend statement, but conceivably the most remarkable statement can be formed by selection vintage jewellery. The workmanship in high superior vintage jewelry stands out from what you can choose in present day jewelry retailers, and you may stand out as somebody with a terribly determined fashion.
    Thx.

Leave a Reply

