sweater skirt

I realize that it is almost time to put away my winter clothing, but before I do I have to first mention that this winter I discovered the sweater skirt.  I bought a second-hand sweater skirt similar to #5 pictured above.  I think I paid $16 dollars for it at the Wear House in downtown Portsmouth.  I wear it with fleece tights and my clog boots.  It is the most comfortable outfit I have. I want to wear it everyday.  I’m tempted to try to make a sweater skirt from second hand sweaters. I don’t like wearing anything that looks too crafty.  I do appreciate the maternity skirt(#3) made by Handmade Pretties on Etsy.  I’m too hippy to wear something like this but it would look great on a girl with a dancer’s body.  The green skirt (#1)  is a hand knit project from the Winter 2010 Interweave Knits magazine.  You could probably get a copy from your local library.  The persimmon skirt (#2) is by Anthropologie.  The pleated oatmeal sweater dress (#4) is by Tibi. Love + Love. xo

Leave a Reply

