vintage army pants

I grew up watching M.A.S.H.  In the late 80’s, when I was in college, I lived in vintage army pants. I love that classic silhouette and color.

The Dries Van Noten Fall 2010 collection reminded me how much I loved that slouchy comfortable fit and distinct color.  I love how he mixes utiliarian with luxury in this collection.

Now Chimala has designed some utility shorts for Madewell. I love them but they are $334 – for shorts.

No disrespect to Chimala.  The quality and design of their stuff looks amazing.  I just can’t pay $334 for shorts.  I’ll try to find a vintage pair for like $30.00.  Like this pair on Etsy.

Leave a Reply

