diane’s apartment

My sister Diane is going to let me decorate her apartment.  Here is some of my inspiration.  She is a traveler and a hiker.   She is fun and young at heart.  I’d like to decorate her place in a kind-of global chic meets mid-century modern with pops of color and humor.  I want it to be soft, comfortable and textural.  All the images above are from my decorate board in my Pinterest account.

I will buy everything secondhand – locally.  These are some things I found on Craigslist in the Seacoast area.  I love the vintage Sears ironing table.  Only 50 bucks.  It would be great to cover it with cactus-y plants in front of sunny window like this.  That dining table is custom made from reclaimed elm. AHmazing! It would be great paired with black cafe chairs.  The Persian rug is fabulous.  I would like something a little more tribal and geometric.  Stay tuned.  I will be sure to post before and after pics.

Leave a Reply

