strawbery banke museum

The Strawbery Banke Thread Runway show is this coming Saturday (June 30).  Thinking about it made me want to go look at some of the pictures I took at the preview back in May.  Here are just a few.

The plaque says (if you can’t read it) that this empire-waist gown was worn by Miss Rachel Morgan at her wedding in Philadelphia, ca 1810.

I don’t remember the details about this room.  I just loved the colors and silhouettes.

This was my favorite room of all.  I’m so mad at myself for not getting a better picture of it.  If you click on the image you can see a slightly bigger version.  I love the carpet, the wall paper and the trim color.  I love the dark wood with the unadorned white textiles.  This room is for a woman who is independent and creative.

One thought on “strawbery banke museum

Leave a Reply

