smilebooth backdrop

smile booth backdrop

Image via Dolci Odille.

I am planning on creating a photo booth backdrop for the 4th Annual Women’s Clothing Swap.  I’ve tried to capture pictures of swappers myself in the past but I always get too busy.  It’s like trying to take pictures at your own wedding.  This year I want to create a backdrop and invite swappers to take pictures of themselves and share them on Facebook and Twitter (with the hash-tag #portswap).  I saw this picture above over on  Dolci Odille and it got me to thinking about post-it notes.  What if I buy an assortment of colored post it notes, chop them into triangles and arrange them into this pretty pattern onto sheets of kraft paper?  It just might work.

2 thoughts on “smilebooth backdrop

Leave a Reply

