sneaker chic

The last time I wore heels one of my toe nails turned black and fell off.  True story. And they were kitten heels!  I’m beginning to think that wearing heels is akin to wearing a corset.  Why do we do it?  For every woman that looks fabulous in heels there are just as many that look awkward and uncomfortable.  I say we all start wearing comfortable shoes instead.  And besides sneakers are making a chic comeback.

These images and more are posted on my sneakers pinterest board.

4 thoughts on “sneaker chic

  1. vivjm November 3, 2012 / 10:30 pm

    Yay for comfortable shoes!

  2. Maureen November 4, 2012 / 1:54 am

    Agree,agree,…agree!! I love sneakers…especially pumas.

  3. Organized Living Essentials November 4, 2012 / 3:25 am

    I so agree! I can’t believe the footwear that is considered high fashion and yet it kills my feet. ll of the sneakers look awesome and add to the outfit. I am going to follow this board. I love it! ~Thea

Leave a Reply

