Wrap Pants

I’ve already proclaimed my love for wrap dresses but lately I’m dreaming of wrap pants as well.  It started with Thai fisherman pants. They seem like such a cute idea as a quick cover-up over a bathing suit, or just something easy to wear with a t-shirt and some flip flops.

 

state-pants-together
Origami pants by State the Label

 

I like how the mom behind Style Like U wears hers as high waisted pants.

Screen Shot 2016-03-21 at 8.03.29 PM

The video below offers great style tips. #watchandlearnpeople

I’m currently watching The Fashion Fund web series on Amazon. In the most recent episode, Baja East presents a pair of asymmetrical pants that look amazing. I can’t find an image online that captures what they look like when they move, but here is an image from Style.com that kinda translates.

baja-east-018-1366

That episode sent me right to Pinterest and Etsy to see what else I could find in the way of wrap pants. I found these pants by Eileen Fisher on Pinterest. I like them but they are almost too minimalist. Too clean.

this-one-right-here

What sent me over the edge was these pants below made by Aakasha on Etsy. These are pants that I could live in. I could easily dress these up with slingback kitten heels and a blouse, or dress them down with a well-loved t-shirt and some sneakers.

wrap-pants-from-etsy

What do you think? Would you be caught dead in wrap pants?

xo jam

5 thoughts on “Wrap Pants

  1. Gloria March 22, 2016 / 12:39 am

    I look better in fitted clothes, so the answer is never, but i can see their charm on the right person. Knock yourself out!!

  2. Pia March 22, 2016 / 6:35 pm

    Great post…I had assumed these type of trousers would be too hippyish and shapeless to consider but after reading your post I’m thinking maybe it’s all about how you style them. Presumably they should be an easy make? Do you know of any patterns?

    • recovergirl March 22, 2016 / 6:39 pm

      Thanks, Pia! I don’t know of any patterns but I like how you’re thinking. I will keep an eye out and let you know if I find anything. Cheers! jam

  3. Maureen Fisk April 3, 2016 / 9:20 pm

    I absolutely love these pants and your blog is great! I a experimenting with making a version of them and will let you have a first look when perfected!

  4. recovergirl April 3, 2016 / 9:45 pm

    I can’t wait to see what you come up with. Please do let me see what you make! xo jam

Leave a Reply

