Spring 2016 Style Inspiration

flax-top-heist-skirt
vintage Flax shirt / skirt via Heist (sold out)

The things I want to wear for spring and summer are so basic they hardly seem worthy of a post. I just want to wear linen t-shirts and skirts.

pip-squeak-skirts
Pip-squeak

I’ll continue to carry my oversized rattan bag. It’s great for carrying library books and that extra cashmere sweater that you need when the AC is too high.

rattan-shopper
Connected Artisans

I want to work a giant silk scarf into my spring/summer wardrobe. I’m inspired byย Milleneufcentquatrevingtquatre. [say that 10x fast] I attempted to make something like this once already. It came out horrible, but I’m willing to try again. Who is up for another #portcitydye?

Milleneufcentquatrevingtquatre

milleneufcentquatrevingtquatre

I’m not going to pretend I can wear anything but a sensible shoe. I stand at work and I like to go for walks. I think a pair of ย Tevaย sandals in a pale color would look good.

teva-sandals

For days off I’ll throw on some cropped jeans. I recommend going directly to the men’s section at thrift stores. You’ll have more luck finding well-worn high-waisted Wranglers and Lees.

frayed-jeans.jpg
I have an entire Pinterest board devoted to Jean Fringe.

short-hair-post

I cut my hair a little shorter than I love so for the time being I’m going to sport a Victoria Beckham knot or a short pony. I realize how insignificant that sounds.

I think that covers it. What are you wearing for Spring and Summer?
xo jam

3 thoughts on “Spring 2016 Style Inspiration

  1. ghirji April 7, 2016 / 12:34 pm

    Love the linen idea! So practical for spring.

  2. Gloria April 9, 2016 / 2:38 am

    No Tevas, please. Seriously.

Leave a Reply

