Vintage Hexagon Sunglasses

hexagon-glasses
John Currin Painting of Rachel Feinstein / Screen still of HBO Girls Season 6 Episode 1

Did you see the latest episode of HBO Girls? Hannah wore a pair of hexagon sunglasses that reminded me of that cool portrait painting of Rachel Feinstein by John Currin. I’m thinking a pair of vintage hexagon sunglasses might be a fun addition to my spring/summer wardrobe. Check out this perfect pair on Etsy.

lonibrandsetsy-com
$105 via Loni Brands on Etsy

To view more pairs click here.

2 thoughts on “Vintage Hexagon Sunglasses

  1. Gloria February 14, 2017 / 1:24 am

    Complete antithesis of what you are all about, but i have seen the hexagon sunglasses at places like Rue 21!

    • recovergirl February 14, 2017 / 7:18 am

      Gloria, Hey, Thanks for visiting my blog and leaving a comment. I think you are onto something. It looks like Hannah is wearing fast fashion sunglasses. Maybe it was a trend in fast fashion stores last summer. When I see something I like I always try to see if I can accomplish the look with something vintage. I usually can with a little bit of searching. Thanks again for the comment. jam

Leave a Reply

