1160 South Street, Portsmouth NH 03801

My husband and I have a country mouse/city mouse problem.  I would love to live in the city and he would love to live in the country.  When we were on vacation up north this past weekend my husband really enjoyed being in a house that was on several acres, surrounded by trees with a river running in the back of the property.  We are happy in our present home but I wanted to see if there was a house that could fit both our needs.  I found one! This house is on South Street in Portsmouth, NH.  I could walk into town and my husband could be surrounded by trees.  Now if I only I had another half a mil.

I do love this house.  So quiet and not updated.  Sure, the carpet needs to come up but I would change very little about the place.  I would undecorate it.

One thought on “1160 South Street, Portsmouth NH 03801

  1. Elaine August 23, 2012 / 3:49 pm

    My boyfriend and I are looking for a house in Northern MA, with similar properties. I’m the city mouse, he’s the country mouse. Best of luck with your search!

Leave a comment