happy groundhog’s day

I didn’t get my act together in time to send out xmas presents for my nieces in Denver.  I told their mom, my sister-in-law, that I would send them a Happy Groundhog’s Day present instead.  I much prefer it this way. I think I might make it a tradition.  These are some of the things I’m thinking about.

bleach-pen-jobs

a bleach pen and some secondhand dark clothing items. Images and links can be found on my “just for fun” pinterest board.

harrietgray etsy

temoporary tattoos like these cattoos from harriet gray

I think Gus & Ruby sell Tattly tattoos.

kim-laurenti-etsy-450

I’ll ask my boys to make some art on cardboard or cigar boxes

I love  kim laurenti’s work.  It is inspiring.

Paisley-Petal-Events-Washi-Tape-Bunting-450

washi tape and twine so they can make washi tape bunting

(image via paisley petal events)

Screen Shot 2013-01-16 at 9.16.20 AMa pack of erasers like these sold out Koh-i-Noor erasers

I’ll see what I can find locally.

wonderland-room-etsy-450

a set of  wonderland emoticon stickers

Oh.  BTW. The Portsmouth Public Library is going to show Groundhog Day on Groundhog Day.  How cool is that.

One thought on “happy groundhog’s day

  1. Helen January 18, 2013 / 3:25 pm

    great ideas!

Leave a Reply

