UNSCHEDULED TIME

so-far-so-goodI left my full time job so I could be with my boys for summers, school vacations and after school.  I grew up with unscheduled summers and it is something I want to give to my boys.  Eventually I hope to get a school hours job, but for now I’m just going to enjoy my boys and unscheduled time off.

Everybody needs to do what is right for them.  This is right for me and my family.  I look forward to preparing meals rather than throwing something together after a full day of work.  I want to mend clothing rather than buy something new.  I want to meet my boys at the bus stop and ask them how their day went.

I’m also looking forward to more time for myself.  Working full time and having two young boys does not leave a lot of free time. With this new schedule I will carve out time for myself to craft and sew.

Wish me luck. So far so good.

5 thoughts on “UNSCHEDULED TIME

  1. maureen June 10, 2013 / 11:05 am

    So happy for you…and your boys! A wonderful decision!

  2. Teresa June 11, 2013 / 6:02 pm

    Congratulations!! I made the decision to be home while my children were young and it was one of the best decisions of my life. All too soon they are grown up. Enjoy your boys and unscheduled time! It’s priceless!!

  3. Helen June 11, 2013 / 7:40 pm

    Great choice, (sniff sniff) time goes by so fast –enjoy them now!

  4. Nancy Grace Horton June 15, 2013 / 8:53 am

    What a great thing to do, your kids will always remember these times and what a great mother you are!

Leave a Reply

